Email out of the blue

George

Good Evening. My name is Don Kiser and live up in Seattle Washington. I wanted to send you this e-mail to let you know how much I really appreciate your weekly fishing reports. I have been coming down to Cabo for maybe the last 5-6 years, staying over on the private beach at the Terrasol. One year I watched a couple surf fisherman out on the beach, and I was intrigued. So I did some research and got myself set up to fish off the beach in Cabo. I’ve never had so much fun in my life. Standing in the waves in 80-degree weather, heaving large Cabo Killer plugs out into the surf. It has become an obsession for me. But like most folks, I cannot get down to Cabo as much as I’d like to. So reading your fish reports on the gloomy cloud covered Rainey Seattle days is something that I look forward to every week. Even thru I can’t be there fishing from the beach, I can read your inshore fishing report, and it brings back great memories for me. I finally caught my first Rooster fish off the beach last year in front of the Terrasol along with a large Jack Cravalle, One of the best days of my life. So I wanted to say thank you for taking the time to put out your fishing report, it really picks up my days, when the weather here less than perfect. If by chance you know some really good beach fishing spots, that can be reached by driving with in reason, I’d sure appreciate the heads up. I’m addicted to Rooster fishing. Thanks again for your effort it does not go unnoticed. Regards Don

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 responses to “Email out of the blue

  1. Ditto to Don’s reply above…Thanks for keeping all of us occasional Cabo fishermen posted…..Great job George !!

    P.S. We’ll be down there next week, hopefully the fishing pick’s up a bit before than, if not, it’ll still be great to get to enjoy Cabo again for a week !!

    Kim

  2. Don,

    Thank you so much for the kind words, it’s nice to know that the effort is appreciated. My wife was born and raised in Seattle and I spent five years there myself, so I know what the clouds and drizzle can do to you! I spent those years fishing the rivers for Steelhead, wishing I was someplace where to was warm and sunny. Have you ever gone by Stefan Jansen’s place next to the Mar de Cortez? His is a great guy with several world records from the surf and carries all the tackle you could want, and makes the Cabo Killer plugs you use. Filled with information, he is a must to check out if you love the surf, and knows all the good places.

    Kim,

    Thanks to you also! Fortunately for you the fishing offshore has started to pick up a bit with Striped Marlin beginning to show, and bite, outside the 1150 and toward the San Jose Canyon. Hope it continues!

    Regards,
    George

  3. Pingback: Email out of the blue | Captgeo’s Cabo San Lucas Blog | Mexico Discovery

Leave a Reply

